India’s Asia Cup Squad 2023

India’s Asia Cup Squad 2023

Starting XI:

  1. Rohit Sharma (Captain)
  2. Shikhar Dhawan
  3. Virat Kohli
  4. Shreyas Iyer
  5. Suryakumar Yadav
  6. Rishabh Pant (Wicketkeeper)
  7. Hardik Pandya (Vice-Captain)
  8. Ravindra Jadeja
  9. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  10. Jasprit Bumrah
  11. Yuzvendra Chahal


  1. Shubman Gill
  2. Ishan Kishan
  3. Shardul Thakur
  4. Axar Patel
  5. Kuldeep Yadav
  6. Mohammed Shami
  7. Prasidh Krishna

This squad maintains a strong core of experienced players while also incorporating some promising talents. Shikhar Dhawan’s experience at the top of the order can complement Rohit Sharma, while Rishabh Pant’s explosive batting and wicketkeeping skills add depth to the team. The presence of two all-rounders, Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja, provides balance to both batting and bowling departments. The bowling attack remains potent with the inclusion of Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, and Yuzvendra Chahal. The reserves offer a good mix of spin and pace options to cover various conditions.

Please note that the squad composition can vary based on factors like player form, fitness, and specific match conditions. Additionally, team selections are subject to real-world circumstances and decisions made by the respective cricket boards.

Leave a Comment